Thursday, September 2, 2010

Manchester United Squad Players 2010/2011

Manchester United squad list 2010 2011, manchester united squad list, manchester united aon, manchester united 25 squad, man united home grown, man united under 21New Barclays Premier League rules mean every top-flight club has to declare a senior squad of up to 25 players from which they can select players between now and the re-opening of the transfer window in January.

Players who are under 21 at the turn of 2011 can play without being named in the squads.

Eight of the 25 need to be 'homegrown', which means they must have been trained in England or Wales for three seasons before they turned 21.

Changes to the squads outside of the transfer windows can only be made in exceptional circumstances, such as when a move made be allowed because of a goalkeeping crisis.

The list below is as presented by the Premier League. Numbers do not correspond to squad numbers and players shown in bold qualify as homegrown.

Manchester United Senior squad (Home Grown)
  1. Edwin Van der Sar
  2. Tomasz Kuszczak
  3. Gary Neville
  4. Patrice Evra
  5. Jonathan Evans
  6. Rio Ferdinand
  7. Wesley Brown
  8. Ritchie De Laet
  9. Nemanja Vidic
  10. Anderson
  11. Ryan Giggs
  12. Ji-Sung Park
  13. Dimitar Berbatov
  14. Michael Carrick
  15. Paul Scholes
  16. John O'Shea
  17. Darren Fletcher
  18. Antonio Valencia
  19. Darron Gibson
  20. Nani
  21. Wayne Rooney
  22. Javier Hernandez
  23. Michael Owen
  24. Owen Hargreaves

Manchester United Under 21 players (Contract and Scholars)
  • Nicholas Ajose
  • Benjamin Paul Amos
  • Tyler Nathan Blackett
  • Robert Brady
  • Reece Brown
  • James Grant Chester
  • Thomas William Cleverley
  • John Erzuah Cofie
  • Larnell James Cole
  • Joseph Aloysious Coll
  • Conor Devlin
  • Tiago Manuel Dias Correia
  • Daniel Noel Drinkwater
  • Joseph Patrick Dudgeon
  • Magnus Wolff Eikrem
  • Charni Ekangamene
  • Corry John Evans
  • Michele Fornasier
  • Ezekiel David Fryers
  • Oliver David Gill
  • Luke John Hendrie
  • Etzaz Muzafar Hussain
  • Liam David Jacob
  • Matthew James
  • Samuel Luke Johnstone
  • William David Keane
  • Joshua Christian Kojo King
  • Thomas Morris Lawrence
  • Jesse Ellis Lingard
  • Federico Macheda
  • Alberto Massacci
  • Luke McCullough
  • Sean Andrew McGinty
  • Ravel Ryan Morrison
  • Oliver James Norwood
  • Gabriel Antoine Obertan
  • Rafael Pereira da Silva
  • Fabio Pereira da Silva
  • Davide Petrucci
  • Paul Labile Pogba
  • Christopher Smalling
  • Cameron Reece Stewart
  • Thomas Joseph Thorpe
  • Ryan Tunnicliffe
  • Marnick Danny Vermijl
  • Daniel Welbeck
  • Scott James Wootton

More about Manchester United Click Here